No Chandelier In The Bathroom

Standard

As we are starting to gear up for a major master bath redesign, I’ve been busy pinning away on Pinterest for design ideas.  I absolutely love the look of an elegant chandelier above a soaker tub.

Well, apparently in Naperville, IL, it is illegal to have a chandelier in your bathroom a contractor recently told me.  It is against code because water and chandeliers don’t mix??

I guess the bright side is that it will save me money by not having to buy a beautiful new lighting chandelier.

The negative side is that my bathroom won’t have the ‘elegant beachy’ feel I love:

Master Bath

master bath

Leave a Reply

